Open Fire Ban Lifted for Eastern Region

first_imgThe ban on open fires was lifted for the eastern region of Nova Scotia as of noon today, Aug. 26. It will, however, remain in effect in central and western parts of the province including Annapolis, Colchester, Cumberland, Digby, Halifax, Hants, Kings, Lunenburg, Queens, Pictou, Shelburne, and Yarmouth counties. The decision was made to lift the ban in Guysborough, Antigonish, Inverness, Victoria, Richmond and Cape Breton counties because of the significant amount of rain the area received in recent days. -30-last_img